FRLP 2020 (’04)

A1 Luciano – Thief-A-Man
A2 Glen Ricks – Number One
A3 Horace Andy – Night Nurse
A4 Sugar Minott – Wanted
A5 George Nooks – Private Secretary
A6 Gregory Isaacs – Cool Down
B1 Bunny Rugs – Tune In
B2 Max Romeo – Material Man
B3 Don Carlos – Objection Overruled
B4 Shalom – Stranger In Your Town
B5 Errol Dunkley – Sad To Know
B6 Gregory Isaacs – Thief A Man

SKU: JAMWAXLP08 Categories: , Tag:

Jamwax Records proudly presents We Sing Gregory. On this album, jamaican producer Bravo used the best roots and culture band, the undomitable Roots Radics, featuring Flabba Holt on bass, Style Scott on drums and Keith Sterling on keyboards, and hired legends Robbie Lynn on keyboards, Cat Coore and Chinna Smith on guitar, Stick on percussion, Dean Fraser on horns, thus ensuring a heavy and flawless riddim foundation and superb arrangements. The Roots Radics were Gregory Isaacs band in the early 80’s, playing on the Night Nurse and Out Deh! albums, touring around the world with the cool ruler. Gregory Isaacs’ songwriting is magnificient and the subjects are always treated with humbleness and consideration for others.