IT2LP 2015

SKU: DPU 1480 Category: Tag:

Archive Records for its 15th years anniversary decided to celebrate properly with a compilation entitled The Crystal Collection. It displays some of the works from the label and its artists that go mostly from 1999 to 2004. Not necessarily the most popular tracks from the catalogue, but a selection we strongly believe has to be heard in 2014! During this period the label developed the work of artists like Domu and Nubian Mindz with various singles and albums as well as releasing one-off projects from the likes of Dego, Theo Parrish, Marc Mac, Kirk De Giorgio, Alex Attias, Modaji, King Britt, Paradox, Future Beat Alliance, various Bugz in the Attic members till the more recent Phil Asher full-lengths ‘Phlash and friends’ and ‘House Phillerz’. Archive made its mark for its futuristic yet soulful edge, and here you can hear why! All tracks have been carefully re-mastered, and the selection includes few unreleased/special edits/surprises. Artwork courtesy of Dutch master Delta Inc.Merchandise, events and special collaborations linked to the anniversary compilation to be announced. One step back and two steps forward…

A1 Domu – Up + Down
A2 Nubian Mindz – Planet Electro
A3 Domu & Volcov – Nutsuki
B1 Orange Water – Lo Tek
B2 Nu Era – 1979 Edit
B3 Nubian Mindz – 2010
C1 Cousin Cockroach & Shox – My Hi-Fi
C2 Mark Force – Friendly Fire
C3 As One – Interrupt
D1 Alex Phountzi – It Ain’t Rockit Science
D2 Domu – Temptations
D3 Nubian Mindz – Solid Air