Burning Sounds
UKLP 2016 (’77)

A1 Baby Why Did You Leave Me To Cry
A2 Swing & Dine
A3 Reality
A4 Come On Little Girl
A5 Got To Be Witty
A6 Movie Star
B1 Got To Find Somewhere To Live
B2 Bit By Bit
B3 Give Me Power Every Hour
B4 Music Is So Divine
B5 See Me Again
B6 Crab Race

SKU: BSRLP 990 Categories: , Tag:

The Morwells formed in 1973 comprising Eric “Bingy Bunny” Lamont and Maurice “Blacka” Wellington, The band expanded to a trio in 1974 with the addition of Louis Davis, formerly of The Versatiles alongside Junior Byles. David was a talented arranger and also taught Lamont to play guitar. Wellington began working as a studio engineer and producer for Joe Gibbs in 1976, working on the early recordings by Culture, while Lamont joined The Revolutionaries as rhythm guitarist, although they continued to work as The Morwells. Their new connections gave them access to much of Jamaica’s musical talent of the era, and in 1977 they were joined by bassist Errol ‘Flabba’ Holt. Recorded in 1977 ‘Crab Race’ also features the likes Sly & Robbie, Franklyn Bubbler Waul, Tarzan and Sticky.