Austin Boogie Crew Records
USLP 2018

SKU: ABC-008 Categories: , Tag:

Solar Shield kicked off the Austin Boogie Crew Records discography with a bang in 2014 with his “Reesis” 45 — so much so that we had to press it THREE times to meet demand. Now we are ecstatic to present his much anticipated self-titled LP!

Homegrown in Austin, TX, musician Chris McDowell is a wonder on the keys. Under his Solar Shield moniker he creates exuberant compositions that elegantly walk a tightrope between modern funk and electronic beat music. This quality nine track release features songs created between 2011 and 2013. Settling into the modern funk cannon of 2018 with ease, the Solar Shield LP illustrates just how ahead of the curve McDowell’s sound is. Unique and timeless, this one is a must own!

A1 Central
A2 ASixTwoSix
A3 Nesting
A4 Just The Two Of Us
B1 Dandelion
B2 Serif
B3 Sprout
B4 How About Grub
B5 Beach Bomb